Breaking News

Latest Activities


Pilipinas Mt. Ugo Akyathlon Race Result

Congratulations to the winners and participants of the PILIPINAS AKYATHLON®: The Philippine International SKYRACE™ last 18 February 2012 at Mt. Ugo, Itogon, Benguet, Philippines.

Additional info:

  • 5th placer overall is 16-year-old Josiah Ballagan, beating seasoned trail runners Marcelo Bautista and Joel Bengtay.

  • Sen Pia Cayetano placed 2nd in her age group.

  • Mt Everest summiter Leo Oracion finished 40th overall (111 official entries, 99 starters)

Next year's Akyathlon will be on 09 February 2013, Saturday. Registration officially starts on 01 Augusts 2012, but you can pre-register by emailing your name, birth date, mobile number and email address to

Limited slots will only be allocated as follows:

50 - foreign and expat Skyrunners

50 - local runners (from CAR - Cordilleras)

120 - non-CAR Filipino Skyrunners.

Race Results:

Overall Race Result

Winners List

Kenyans Rule First Pilipinas Akyathlon

No comments:

Post a Comment

Share a space of your lane...

Enter your e-mail to receive updates from RunningAtom

Subscribe to RunningAtom



The Other Side of my Cerebro


Short Story


Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Designed By Blogger Templates